Board of Directors

The Northeast Conference Board of Directors is elected by the Advisory Council. Each year, during its spring meeting, the Advisory Council elects three new Directors. Each newly-elected Director serves on the Board for four years. During that period, Directors meet officially in September, January, and in the spring to tailor its plans for providing service to the profession.

The Board includes twelve elected Directors, plus a Conference Chair, Past Chair, and Vice Chair. The Board’s Nominating Committee solicits nominees and presents a slate of three to the entire Board for its approval. Members of the Advisory Council vote on the slate each spring.

2017-2018 NECTFL Board of Directors

Vice Chair

Rosanne Zeppieri
West Windsor Plainsboro RSD, retired (NJ)


Willard Heller
SUNY Geneseo (NY)

Past Chair

Carole Smart
Newmarket Jr-Sr HS, retired 

Class of 2018

Stacy Blair

Essex Street Academy (NY)

José Ricardo-Osorio

Shippensburg University (PA)

Nathan Lutz

Kent Place School (NJ)

Class of 2019

William Anderson

Massapequa School District (NY)

Michael Bogdan

South Middleton School District (PA)

Maryann Woods-Murphy

Nutley Public Schools (NJ)

Class of 2020

Kathy Fegely

Antietam High School, Reading (PA)

Christopher Gwin

University of Pennsylvania (NJ/PA)

Cheri Quinlan

NJDOE and Toms River Regional Schools, retired (DE)

Class of 2021

Margarita Dempsey

Smithfield High School (RI)

Deborah Espitia

Howard County Public Schools, retired (MD)

Leslie Grahn

Howard County Public Schools, retired (MD)