Advisory Council

The NECTFL Advisory Council is a governing body of NECTFL, composed of individuals representing themselves ($100 level) OR representing schools, districts, universities, associations or companies ($200 level) who pay a membership fee to participate in NECTFL activities and business by providing advice, leadership and support to the Board of Directors.

Membership benefits include:

  • Discounted conference registration and an invitation to the annual Advisory Council luncheon and meeting
    • Individual members receive $25 off registration fees.
    • Institutional members receive one complimentary conference registration.
  • The right to nominate and vote for candidates to the Board of Directors
  • The right to nominate candidates for NECTFL’s prestigious awards
  • The opportunity to help us provide leadership, advocacy, and professional development
  • The benefit of presenting up to ten (10) NECTFL Excellence in Language Study awards to your students.

You may join online or fill out the application form and send it back to us with payment to begin enjoying the benefits of membership.  You may join at the $100 level representing yourself.  Associations, districts, universities, schools, and companies may join at the $200 level, naming one person as their representative.

Your commitment in joining us as Advisory Council members is the best way to help NECTFL realize its mission of providing leadership, advocacy, and professional development to all language educators.


NECTFL Advisory Council

Institutional Members

Individual Members

ACTFL, Marty Abbott

Chestnut Hill College, Sister Mary Helen Kashuba SSJ

CLASS, Dali Tan

CT Council of Language Teachers, James Wildman

FLAME, Eunice Loredo

FLENJ, Amanda Seewald

Gallaudet University, Rachel Hartig, Prof. Emerita

George Mason University, Rebecca K. Fox

Glastonbury Public Schools, Rita Oleksak

Haverhill Public Schools, Rashaun Martin

InterPrep, Inc., Gregory W. Duncan

J.R. Masterman Lab/Demo School, Jean Copeland

Lexington High School, Béckie Rankin

MaFLA, Jeanne O’Hearn

MARACAS Spanish Programs, Amanda Seewald

Maryland Foreign Language Association, Deborah Espitia

McDaniel College, Mohamed Esa

NHAWLT, Janis Hennessey

NYSAFLT, Marie J. Campanaro

PSMLA, Susanne Nimmrichter

Queens College, CUNY, Jennifer Eddy

Rhode Island Foreign Language Association, Sarah Steverman

Shippensburg University, Jose Ricardo

SUNY Geneseo, Bill Heller

University of Pittsburgh, Silvina Orsatti

Victor Central Schools, Dawn Santiago-Marullo

Washington and Lee University, Dick Kuettner

Wellesley College, Joy Renjilian-Burgy























Agnes Alberola, Brookline High School

William Anderson, Massapequa School District

Cheryl Berman, Newington Public School

Mara-Lee Bierman, SUNY Rockland Community College

Michael Bogdan, South Middleton SD

Michael R. Cave, retired

John Carlino, Buffalo State College

Gisela Cordero-Cinko, Christian Brothers Academy

Keith Cothrun, AATG

Robert R. Daniel, Saint Joseph’s University

Jenny Delfini, New Paltz Central School District

Margarita Dempsey, Smithfield High School

Jose Diaz

Polly Duke, Friends Academy

Timothy Eagan, Wellesley Public Schools

Jennifer Eddy, Queens College, CUNY

Teresita Eldredge, Jersey City Public Schools

Kathy Fegely, Antietam High School

Laura Franklin, NVCC

Merce Garcia, The Chestnut Hill School

Eileen Glisan, Indiana University of PA

Madelyn Gonnerman-Torchin, Tufts University

Gisela Hoecherl-Alden, Boston University

Martine Howard, Camden County College

Billie Hulke, Baylor University

Grisel Lopez-Diaz, New Jersey City University

Greta Lundgaard, Consultant

Nathan Lutz, Kent Place School

David Marlow, Parkersburg High School

Terri Marlow, Parkersburg High School (ret.)

Silvina Orsatti, University of Pittsburgh

June Phillips, Weber State University, emerita

Dana Pilla, Haddonfield Public Schools

Edgar Posada, Friends Academy

Cheri Quinlan, Consultant

Myra Rios, Lower Merion High School

Elizabeth Slocum,Genesee Community College

Carole Smart, Newmarket High School, retired

Kathleen Stein-Smith, Farleigh Dickinson University

Joanne Telfer, Morris Central School District

Susan Terranova, Anne Arundel Comunity College

Maria Villadoniga

Louis A. Wagner, Allegheny College

Kathryn Wheelock, Wakefield High School, APS

Maria Zachery, Staples High School

Rosanne Zeppieri, Independent Consultant

Helene Zimmer-Loew, AATG (ret.)